cluex.org's TDM 2vs2 cup in the 30th of June!


Welcome to the first edition of Cluex.org’s Summer Cup series 2013! We’re really looking forward to the events we have on offer in the next few months, and we sincerely hope you enjoy them.

The first event of the summer, taking place on the 30th of June is a 2v2 TDM cup featuring some well known names, be they venerable old-schoolers such as astz, ScrMz, Psy and ViRtU (of WCG 2004 fame) or cluex.org cup regulars such as ziLL, ACo, m1No, ion, skl and so on! As for the rest of you, you know who you are!

Key information

Sign-ups close: 30.06.2013 (Sunday) at 17:59 CET / 16:59 GMT
Check-in starts: 30.06.2013 (Sunday) at 18:00 CET / 17:00 GMT
Check-in ends: 30.06.2013 (Sunday) at 18:45 CET / 17:45 GMT
Cup starts: 30.06.2013 (Sunday) at 19:00 CET / 18:00 GMT

Check more inside!


The Contenders

Now we’ve got the player pandering out of the way, let’s get down to business; at present, 33 teams are signed up with a total of 73 participants. These teams can be seen over here: http://cluex.org/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3014

Please note sign-ups end on the 30th of June at 17:59 CET / 16:59 GMT, so you still have a few days left to sign up and participate if you so wish.

The Maplist

The map list consists of the following:

DM-Ages
DM-Akbal2k4-SE
DM-Campgrounds2004-G1E
DM-Compressed
DM-Corrugation
DM-Deck17-FPS
DM-Goose2k4
DM-Rankin-FE
DM-Rusing

Please note that the maplist is forced up until the semi-finals, and that these maps need to be played in the order they are written, depending on the round.

The cup is single-elimination (two teams enter, one team leaves) and all the matches up until the finals will be played as a BO3. It is also worth mentioning that maps are forced in all the rounds up to the semi finals, except the decider map (in case of draw), which will be chosen by way of elimination. Elimination starts with the team with the least frags in both maps.

Streams and key giveaways

Benczek will be providing the video- and shout-cast over http://twitch.tv/benczek.

Furthermore, we will be having a UT2004 key giveaway via Facebook; please like and comment a post over https://www.facebook.com/cluexUT2004 to enter the giveaway!

The prizes

TOP3 teams will be given the money prizes. Winners get 60€, runner-ups 30€ and the bronze-medalists 10€.

Thank you very much for your time, let the games….BEGIN!



2013/06/26 - 21:14 - Comments (6) - ShX


1


Utilizator
Posted: 2013/06/27 - 09:01

Great job Shx. Much appreciated

not mentioning ion as a big name ?: D





ShX
Posted: 2013/06/27 - 10:40

Fixed. :>





thunderforce
Posted: 2013/06/27 - 13:13

Gooogoo Virtu :)





feratomix
Posted: 2013/06/28 - 05:32

lol Chip and Dale Team, very funny name Guys xD thanks For this b,b
thanks Shx for the Support :DD Ggs and ggl!





skl
Posted: 2013/06/28 - 16:02

Astz team - you better end up top 2 or I'll kick your asses.





astz!
Posted: 2013/06/28 - 20:47

skl where are you?? :D



1


Write a comment



Username:

Password:


Remember password:

Register
Forgot password?



the News

UnrealNorth is looking for a.. (3)
UnrealNorth is changing owne.. (13)
cluex.org to host $2000 DM 1.. (12)
ESL: 2on2 Christmas Cup! (1)
10 years of UT2004 - DM 1vs1.. (21)
ESL: 1on1 Autumn Cup 2013 - .. (6)



the Forum

Hey (5)
Flash games ? (24)
how dead are you? (1)
Looking for H1ghTecMan^, aut.. (1)
"New" 1on1 map (5)
Problems posting (13)



the Demos

mouz|kiLLu vs vnv|zech (0)
fnatic vs SK (12)
CheckSix vs Gravity (14)
-ri$k.BlaMe- vs rs][forrest (6)
zelvZ vs Dare (14)
Kenchu vs Dare (6)



the Clan Blogs

vnv vs. dw (25)
reneWal (22)
vnv vs. BEMEAN! (16)
BVA in need! (41)
OMAGAD WE GOTFISTED BY SWEDI.. (22)
excello is tada \o/ (26)



the User Blogs

UT3 Duel & TDM Youtube Demo .. (12)
UT2004Community youtube chan.. (16)
Scandinavian Shoutout ! (48)
Its been a while, time to pl.. (9)
FFA DM HERE WE GO (12)
Loveyyy (13)